Workgroup
Prof. Dr. Stefan Schulz

 
  TU Braunschweig     |     Department of Life Sciences     |     Institute of Organic Chemistry      
 
Start

Prof. Dr. S. Schulz
Office

Research
Publications
Group Members
Alumni

Media

Lectures
Practical Courses
Masters Thesis
Bachelors Thesis
HiWi Positions

Legal Notice
Privacy

Group Members


     Prof. Dr. Stefan Schulz Jasmin Müller Christian Schlawis Michael Steinbiß Moritz Gerbaulet Chris Grimm Serdar Dilek René Röpke Markus Menke Lisa Ziesche Janosch Knepper Vincent Perl Tim Harig Diana Koteska Stephanie Ehlers Kristina Melnik Han Thanh Tran Nargis Khakin Taniwal Dr. Philipp Klahn Srinivasa Ravella Patrick Stamm Gruppenfoto

Not shown:| Jana Caspers | Tim Gauger |



Jana Caspers

Room 324

Tel.: +49 531/391-7309

E-Mail: j.caspers@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Identification and synthesis of "Flehmen"-inducing compounds from domestic cats



Tim Gauger

Room 259

Tel.: +49 531/391-7360

E-Mail: t.gauger@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Synthesis of unusual fatty acids as antimicrobial agents



Moritz Gerbaulet

Room 259

Tel.: +49 531/391-7360

E-Mail: m.gerbaulet@tu-braunschweig.de

Research Topic: Spider pheromones and lipids.



Christopher Grimm

Room 313

Tel.: +49 531/391-5282

E-Mail: ch.grimm@tu-bs.de

Research Topics:
  • Analysis of volatile secretions of digger wasps
  • Synthesis of ant trail pheromone
  • Analysis and synthesis of plant semiochemicals


Christopher Grimm



Tim Harig

Room 320

Tel.: +49 531/391-7368

E-Mail: t.harig@tu-braunschweig.de

Research Topic: Chemical interaction of bacteria.



Nargis Khakin Taniwal

Room 324

Tel.: +49 531/391-5274

E-Mail: n.khakin-taniwal@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Synthesis of microbial metabolites involved in interspecies signalling



Janosch Knepper

Room 313

Tel.: +49 531/391-5282

E-Mail: j.knepper@tu-braunschweig.de

Research Topic: Isolation and Identification of Natural Products from Novel Bacterial Producers



Diana Koteska

Room 320

Tel.: +49 531/391-7368

E-Mail: d.koteska@tu-braunschweig.de

Research Topic: Natural products of Roseobacter group bacteria.



Kristina Melnik

Room 324

Tel.: +49 531/391-5274

E-Mail: k.melnik@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Stereoselective synthesis of gephyromantolid b



Markus Menke

Room 259

Tel.: +49 531/391-7360

E-Mail: m.menke@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Synthesis of new compounds from the gular glands of hyperolius frogs.



Vincent Perl

Room 320

Tel.: +49 531/391-7368

E-Mail: v.perl@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Fighting biofilms of Streptococci by a novel biofilm inhibitor.



Srinivasa Rao Ravella

Room 259

Tel.: +49 531/391-7360

E-Mail: s.ravella@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Synthesis and identification of new volatiles from bacteria and other microorganisms.



René Röpke

Room 215

Tel.: +49 531/391-5270

E-Mail: r.roepke@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Violacein as template for chemical diversification and their biological evaluation

René Röpke



Christian Schlawis

Room 320

Tel.: +49 531/391-7368

E-Mail: c.schlawis@tu-braunschweig.de

Research Topic: Infrared Spectroscopy of Natural Products



Patrick Stamm

Room 259

Tel.: +49 531/391-7360

E-Mail: p.stamm@tu-braunschweig.de

Research Topic: Synthesis of biologically active volatiles and lipids



Michael Steinbiß

Room 313

Tel.: +49 531/391-5282

E-Mail: M.Steinbiss@tu-braunschweig.de

Research Topic: Synthesis of Sigillin Derivatives and their Biological Activity



Lisa Ziesche

Room 324

Tel.: +49 531/391-5274

E-Mail: l.ziesche@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Analysis and synthesis of signalling compounds in the interaction of algae and bacteria



Master Students


Stephanie Ehlers

Room 324

Tel.: +49 531/391-5274

E-Mail: s.ehlers@tu-braunschweig.de

Research Topic: Analysis of volatile compounds from bacteria.



Han Thanh Tran

Room 320

Tel.: +49 531/391-7368

E-Mail: han.tran@tu-braunschweig.de

Research Topic: Synthesis of a new terpen skeleton from springtale Hypogastrura socialis



Technical Assistant


Serdar Dilek

Room 311





↑nach oben↑