Workgroup
Prof. Dr. Stefan Schulz

 
  TU Braunschweig     |     Department of Life Sciences     |     Institute of Organic Chemistry      
 
Start

Prof. Dr. S. Schulz
Office

Research
Publications
Group Members
Alumni

Media

Lectures
Practical Courses
Masters Thesis
Bachelors Thesis
HiWi Positions

Legal Notice

Group Members


     Prof. Dr. Stefan Schulz Jasmin Müller Christian Schlawis Michael Steinbiß Pardha Peram Chris Grimm Serdar Dilek René Röpke Markus Menke Lisa Ziesche Janosch Knepper Vincent Perl Tim Harig Dr. Jan Bello Jana Caspers Kristina Melnik Tim Gauger Nargis Khakin Taniwal Dr. Philipp Klahn Srinivasa Ravella Michael Maczka Gruppenfoto

Not shown:  Hilke Bruns



Dr. Jan Bello

Room 213

Tel.: +49 531/391-5269

E-Mail: j.bello@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Isolation, structural identification, and synthesis of novel lipids from basal hexapods (Insecta: Collembola) and Lactrodectus spiders.



Hilke Bruns

Room 324

Tel.: +49 531/391-5274

E-Mail: hilke.bruns@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Isolation, identification and synthesis of volatiles and secondary metabolites of bacteria of the roseobacter clade.



Jana Caspers

Room 324

Tel.: +49 531/391-7309

E-Mail: j.caspers@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Identification and synthesis of "Flehmen"-inducing compounds from domestic cats



Tim Gauger

Room 259

Tel.: +49 531/391-7360

E-Mail: t.gauger@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Synthesis of unusual fatty acids as antimicrobial agents



Christopher Grimm

Room 313

Tel.: +49 531/391-5282

E-Mail: ch.grimm@tu-bs.de

Research Topics:
  • Analysis of volatile secretions of digger wasps
  • Synthesis of ant trail pheromone
  • Analysis and synthesis of plant semiochemicals


Christopher Grimm



Tim Harig

Room 320

Tel.: +49 531/391-7368

E-Mail: t.harig@tu-braunschweig.de

Research Topic:



Nargis Khakin Taniwal

Room 324

Tel.: +49 531/391-5274

E-Mail: n.khakin-taniwal@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Synthesis of microbial metabolites involved in interspecies signalling



Janosch Knepper

Room 313

Tel.: +49 531/391-5282

E-Mail: j.knepper@tu-braunschweig.de

Research Topic: Isolation and Identification of Natural Products from Novel Bacterial Producers



Michael Maczka

Room 320

Tel.: +49 531/391-7368

E-Mail: m.maczka@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Synthesis and analysis of Isogeosmin and further natural products from culture filtrates of actinomycetes using GC-MS/LC-MS techniques



Kristina Melnik

Room 324

Tel.: +49 531/391-5274

E-Mail: k.melnik@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Stereoselective synthesis of gephyromantolid b



Markus Menke

Room 259

Tel.: +49 531/391-7360

E-Mail: m.menke@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Synthesis of new compounds from the gular glands of hyperolius frogs.



Pardha Saradhi Peram

Room 320

Tel.: +49 531/391-7368

E-Mail: p.peram@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Identification and Synthesis of compounds produced by frogs from Madagascar.



Vincent Perl

Room 320

Tel.: +49 531/391-7368

E-Mail: v.perl@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Fighting biofilms of Streptococci by a novel biofilm inhibitor.



Srinivasa Rao Ravella

Room 259

Tel.: +49 531/391-7360

E-Mail: s.ravella@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Synthesis and identification of new volatiles from bacteria and other microorganisms.



René Röpke

Room 215

Tel.: +49 531/391-5270

E-Mail: r.roepke@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Violacein as template for chemical diversification and their biological evaluation

René Röpke



Christian Schlawis

Room 320

Tel.: +49 531/391-7368

E-Mail: c.schlawis@tu-braunschweig.de

Research Topic: Infrared Spectroscopy of Natural Products



Michael Steinbiß

Room 313

Tel.: +49 531/391-5282

E-Mail: M.Steinbiss@tu-braunschweig.de

Research Topic: Synthesis of Sigillin Derivatives and their Biological Activity



Lisa Ziesche

Room 324

Tel.: +49 531/391-5274

E-Mail: l.ziesche@tu-bs.de

Research Topic: Analysis and synthesis of signalling compounds in the interaction of algae and bacteria



Technical Assistant


Serdar Dilek

Room 311





↑nach oben↑


letzte Aktualisierung: 25. Oktober 2016